To Assure Academic and Personal Success For Each Child


2018-2019 School Registration

Registration for the new school year begins July 24.  New students are encouraged to register before school begins at their zoned school. Returning students can update information using the Skyward Parent Portal.

School begins with a half day schedule on August 1 for students in 1st-6th grade. Kindergarten students begin on August 7 with a phase-in schedule.

All schools will host open houses on July 31 at varying times.

Please see details on your school’s website, Peachjar or the school calendar.

Supply Lists

You can find all of your child’s school supply lists at the link below.

(View the 2018-2019 School Supply Lists)

Choice School

Murfreesboro City Schools (MCS) is pleased to have three choice schools as options for our students and parents.  Our choices include the content focuses:

  • Arts
  • STEM (science, technology, engineering, mathematics)
  • Leadership

These campuses are part of a strong portfolio of schools within our district.

MCS sets high academic standards for all students at each of our traditional and choice schools equipping them with the knowledge and ability to succeed in high school and beyond.

Below you will find a brief description of our choice schools aimed at helping you make informed decisions about whether a choice school is right for your child. Please feel free to contact the school principal for additional details or visit the school website. Choice enrollment is limited.

Choice School Information